Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Meeting Dates

Expandable List

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Meetings of the Board of Governors are scheduled from 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m., unless otherwise stated.

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, September 22, 2022  (1:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.)Orientation
  • Friday September 23, 2022  (8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.)Retreat
  • Thursday October 27, 2022
  • Thursday December 15, 2022
  • Thursday March 2, 2023
  • Thursday April 20, 2023
  • Thursday June 8, 2023

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.), via Zoom
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021  (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.), via Zoom
  • Thursday, March 3, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.), via Zoom
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022, via Zoom
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022

Members of the University community who wish to attend and observe open session meetings should contact the University Secretariat for access details.


EXECUTIVE AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022 (10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.)
  • Monday, November 28, 2022 (2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, February 6, 2023 (9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Thursday, March 30, 2023 (9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2023 (2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.)

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, September 27, 2021 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.), via Zoom
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.), via Zoom
  • Monday, February 7, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.), via Zoom
  • Thursday, April 7, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.), via Zoom
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.), via Zoom

PLANNING AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

Meetings of the Planning and Resources Committee are scheduled from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, September 29, 2022
  • Thursday, December 1, 2022
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023
  • Thursday, April 6, 2023
  • Thursday, May 18, 2023 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, July 13, 2023

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, October 7, 2021, via Zoom
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021, via Zoom
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022, via Zoom
  • Thursday, March 31, 2022, via Zoom
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.), via Zoom
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022

PENSION TRUST COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

Meetings of the Pension Trust Committee are scheduled from 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, September 1, 2022
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022
  • Thursday, November 10, 2022
  • Thursday, January 19, 2023
  • Thursday, March 23, 2023
  • Thursday, May 11, 2023

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, September 23, 2021, via Zoom
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021, via Zoom
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022, via Zoom
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022, via Zoom
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022, via Zoom

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

Meetings of the Audit and Risk Committee are scheduled from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, October 6, 2022
  • Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023
  • Thursday, May 4, 2023

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, October 21, 2021, via Zoom
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021, via Zoom
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2022 (4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.), via Zoom
  • Thursday, May 5, 2022, via Zoom

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

Meetings of the Nominating Committee are scheduled from 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Monday, October 3, 2022
  • Monday, November 21, 2022
  • Monday, January 30, 2023
  • Monday, March 20, 2023 (2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, May 1, 2023

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

  • Monday, October 4, 2021, via Zoom
  • Monday, November 8, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022, via Zoom
  • Monday, March 28, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.) via Zoom
  • Monday, May 2, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.) via Zoom

REMUNERATIONS COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

Meetings of the Remunerations Committee are scheduled from 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Monday, September 26, 2022
  • Monday, November 28, 2022
  • Monday, April 3, 2023
  • Monday, May 15, 2023

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

  • Monday, September 27, 2021 – Cancelled.
  • Monday, November 29, 2021, via Zoom
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022 (2:30 – 4:30 p.m.) via Zoom
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2022 (12:00 – 1:00 p.m.) via Zoom)
  • Monday, May 16, 2022, via Zoom

HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

Meetings of the Human Resources Committee are scheduled from 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, October 6, 2022 (2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, December 5, 2022
  • Thursday, February 2, 2023
  • Thursday, April 27, 2023
  • Thursday, June 8, 2023 (2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.)

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021, via Zoom
  • Monday, December 6, 2021, via Zoom
  • Thursday, February 3, 2022, via Zoom
  • Thursday, April 28, 2022, via Zoom
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

COMMITTEE ON UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

Meetings of the Committee on University Advancement are scheduled from 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

  • Monday, November 7, 2022
  • Monday, March 6, 2023

2021 – 2022 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, November 30, 2021 (3:00 – 4:30 p.m) via Zoom
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2022 (3:00 – 4:30 p.m.) via Zoom

INVESTMENT POOL COMMITTEE

Meetings of the Remunerations Committee are scheduled from 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022 – 2023 Meeting Dates

  • Thursday, September 22, 2022
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022
  • Thursday, March 9, 2023
  • Thursday, June 29, 2023

SENATE

Meetings of the Senate are scheduled from 3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 (2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.) – Orientation
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 9, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 8, 2023
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, September 8, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, March 9, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Members of the University community who wish to attend and observe open session meetings should contact the University Secretariat for access details.


SENATE EXECUTIVE

Meetings of the Senate Executive are scheduled from 3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, September 28, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 25, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 29, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2023
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – Cancelled
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022

Top


SENATE COMMITTEE ON APPOINTMENTS

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

Meetings of the Senate Committee on Appointments are scheduled from 1:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

  • Monday, September 19, 2022
  • Monday, October 24, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 26, 2022
  • Monday, November 21, 2022
  • Monday, December 12, 2022
  • Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023
  • Monday, February 13, 2023
  • Monday, March 20, 2023
  • Monday, April 17, 2023
  • Monday, May 15, 2023
  • Monday, June 19, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Monday, September 20, 2021, via Zoom
  • Monday, November 1, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, November 3, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, November 15, 2021, via Zoom
  • Monday, December 6, 2022, via Zoom
  • Monday, January 17, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022, via Zoom
  • Monday, February 14, 2022, via Zoom
  • Monday, March 21, 2022, via Zoom
  • Monday, April 11, 2022, via Zoom
  • Monday, May 9, 2022, via Zoom
  • Monday, June 20, 2022

SENATE COMMITTEE ON HONORARY DEGREES

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Friday, October 7, 2022 (9:00 A.M. – 11:00 A.M.)
  • Friday, November 11, 2022 (2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.)

TENURE AND PROMOTION APPEALS NOMINATING COMMITTEE

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 27, 2022 (10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.) via Zoom
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2022 (10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.) via Zoom

UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE

Meetings of the University Planning Committee are scheduled from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, September 21, 2022
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2022
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, December 14, 2022
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023
  • Wednesday, March 22, 2023
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 (11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.), via Zoom
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, March 23, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022

BUDGET COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 (11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) – Orientation
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 (10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, October 31, 2022 (8:45 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, November 3, 2022 (8:45 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Friday, November 4, 2022 (8:45 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Friday, November 25, 2022 (8:45 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, January 11, 2023 (10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023 (10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023 (10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, March 27, 2023 (8:45 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Friday, March 31, 2023 (8:45 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023 (10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, April 26, 2023 (10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 (10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2023 (10:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.)

UNIVERSITY STUDENT FEES COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

All meetings of the University Student Fees Committee will be from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022
  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 1, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 3, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2023
  • Tuesday, June 6, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • January 6, 2022 – 9:30 am, via Zoom
  • February 3, 2022 – 9:30 am, via Zoom
  • March 3, 2022 – 9:30 am, via Zoom
  • April 7, 2022 – 1:00 pm, via Zoom
  • May 5, 2022 – 9:30 am, via Zoom
  • June 2, 2022 – 1:00 pm (TBD)

UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL

All meetings of the Undergraduate Council will be from 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, October 4, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 22, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 24, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 28, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2023
  • Tuesday April 18, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 – Cancelled
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2022, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022, via Zoom

UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, March 28, 2023 (2:30p.m. – 3:30 p.m.)

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Monday, April 4, 2022 (2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.) via Zoom

UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL AWARDS COMMITTEE

All meetings will be from 2:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – Cancelled
  • Tuesday, November 9, 2021, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2022, via Zoom

UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL CERTIFICATES AND DIPLOMAS COMMITTEE

Meetings of the Certificates & Diplomas Committee are scheduled from 3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, November 9, 2021, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2022, via Zoom

UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL CURRICULUM AND ADMISSIONS COMMITTEE

Meetings of the Curriculum & Admissions Committee are scheduled from 3:45 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

2022-2023 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 20, 2022
  • Tuesday, November 29, 2022  (12:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, November 30, 2022  (12:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023

2021-2022 Meeting Dates

  • Tuesday, September 14, 2021 – cancelled
  • Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – cancelled
  • Monday, November 29, 2021, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, November 30, 2021, via Zoom
  • Wednesday, December 1, 2021 – cancelled
  • Tuesday, January 11, 2022, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022, via Zoom
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2022, via Zoom