Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster Logo McMaster logo

Meeting Dates

Expandable List

Board of Governors

Meetings of the Board of Governors begin at 8:30 a.m., unless otherwise stated. Board Meetings will remain virtual until January 1st, 2022.

  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021  (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, March 3, 2022 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022  (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Members of the University community who wish to attend and observe open session meetings should contact the University Secretariat for access details.

Planning and Resources Committee

All meetings of the Planning and Resources Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.  All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, October 7, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, March 31, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Pension Trust Committee

All meetings of the Pension Trust Committee will begin at 1:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated. All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, September 23, 2021 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)

Audit and Risk Committee

Meetings of the Audit and Risk Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.  All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, May 5, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Nominating Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, October 4, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Monday, November 8, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Monday, March 28, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, May 2, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

Remunerations Committee

Meetings of the Remunerations Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated. All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, September 27, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Monday, November 29, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022 (2:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Monday, May 16, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)

Human Resources Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Monday, December 6, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 3, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Thursday, April 28, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

Committee on University Advancement

  • Tuesday, November 30, 2021 (3:00 – 4:30 p.m) (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2022 (3:00 – 4:30 p.m.)

Executive and Governance Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, September 27, 2021 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Monday, February 7, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Thursday, April 7, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

Senate

All meetings of the Senate will begin at 3:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, September 8, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 9, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Members of the University community who wish to attend and observe open session meetings should contact the University Secretariat for access details.


Senate Executive

All meetings of the Senate Executive will begin at 3:00 p.m.

  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022

Top


Senate Committee on Appointments

Date Time Location
Monday, September 20, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, November 1, 2021* 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Wednesday, November 3, 2021* 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, November 15, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, December 6, 2022 ** 1:30pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, January 17, 2022* 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Wednesday, January 19, 2022* 2:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, February 14, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, March 21, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, April 11, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, May 9, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, June 20, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD

* Please note that these meetings may continue into the evening

** 1:30 p.m. start time

University Planning Committee

All meetings of the University Planning Committee will be from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 (11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022
  • Wednesday, March 23, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Undergraduate Council

All meetings of the Undergraduate Council will begin at 2:30 p.m. and conclude at approximately 4:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2022
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Undergraduate Council Awards Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 2:30pm – 3:00pm TBD
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 2:30pm – 3:00pm TBD
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 2:30pm – 3:00pm TBD

Undergraduate Council Certificates & Diplomas Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 3:00pm – 3:45pm TBD
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 3:00pm – 3:45pm TBD
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 3:00pm – 3:45pm TBD

Undergraduate Council Curriculum & Admissions Committee

Tuesday September 14, 2021 3:45pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 3:45pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, November 29, 2021
12:30pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
9:00am – 12:30pm  via Zoom
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 12:30pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 3:45pm – 4:30pm TBD
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 3:45pm – 4:30pm TBD
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 3:45pm – 4:30pm TBD

Undergraduate Executive Committee

  • Monday, April 4, 2022            2:00pm – 3:00pm

University STUDENT FEES COMMITTEE

All meetings of the University Student Fees Committee will be from 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated. All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Tuesday September 15, 2020 – from 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • Friday October 23, 2020
  • Friday November 13, 2020
  • Friday December 4, 2020
  • Friday January 8, 2021
  • Friday February 5, 2021
  • Friday March 5, 2021
  • Friday April 9, 2021
  • Friday May 7, 2021
  • Friday June 4, 2021
  • Friday June 25, 2021