Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Meeting Dates

Expandable List

Board of Governors

Meetings of the Board of Governors begin at 8:30 a.m., unless otherwise stated. Board Meetings will remain virtual until March 4, 2022.

  • Thursday, October 28, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021  (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, March 3, 2022 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, April 21, 2022 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022  (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Members of the University community who wish to attend and observe open session meetings should contact the University Secretariat for access details.

Planning and Resources Committee

All meetings of the Planning and Resources Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.  All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, October 7, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 17, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, March 31, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, May 19, 2022 (8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, July 21, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Pension Trust Committee

All meetings of the Pension Trust Committee will begin at 1:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated. All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, September 23, 2021 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, January 20, 2022 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)  (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, March 24, 2022 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, May 12, 2022 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)

Audit and Risk Committee

Meetings of the Audit and Risk Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.  All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, December 2, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)  (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, May 5, 2022 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Nominating Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, October 4, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Monday, November 8, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, February 2, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Monday, March 28, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)
  • Monday, May 2, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

Remunerations Committee

Meetings of the Remunerations Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated. All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, September 27, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) – Cancelled.
  • Monday, November 29, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 10, 2022 (2:30 – 4:30 p.m.)  (via Zoom)
  • Monday, May 16, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)

Human Resources Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Wednesday, October 6, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Monday, December 6, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, February 3, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)  (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, April 28, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Thursday, June 9, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

Committee on University Advancement

  • Tuesday, November 30, 2021 (3:00 – 4:30 p.m) (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, March 29, 2022 (3:00 – 4:30 p.m.)

Executive and Governance Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, September 27, 2021 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, November 23, 2021 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Monday, February 7, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Thursday, April 7, 2022 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, May 3, 2022 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

Senate

All meetings of the Senate will begin at 3:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, September 8, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, January 12, 2022 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, March 9, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 8, 2022

Members of the University community who wish to attend and observe open session meetings should contact the University Secretariat for access details.


Senate Executive

All meetings of the Senate Executive will begin at 3:00 p.m.

  • Wednesday, September 29, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – Cancelled
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2022 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2022

Top


Senate Committee on Appointments

Date Time Location
Monday, September 20, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, November 1, 2021* 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Wednesday, November 3, 2021* 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, November 15, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, December 6, 2022 ** 1:30pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, January 17, 2022* 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Wednesday, January 19, 2022* 2:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, February 14, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, March 21, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, April 11, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, May 9, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, June 20, 2022 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD

* Please note that these meetings may continue into the evening

** 1:30 p.m. start time

University Planning Committee

All meetings of the University Planning Committee will be from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 (11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.) (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, October 20, 2021  (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, March 23, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022
  • Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Undergraduate Council

All meetings of the Undergraduate Council will begin at 2:30 p.m. and conclude at approximately 4:30 p.m.

  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021 (via Zoom) – Cancelled
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021 (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2022 (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, March 1, 2022 (via Zoom)
  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Undergraduate Council Awards Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – Cancelled. 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 2:30pm – 3:00pm (via Zoom)
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 2:30pm – 3:00pm (via Zoom)
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 2:30pm – 3:00pm TBD

Undergraduate Council Certificates & Diplomas Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, November 9, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 3:00pm – 3:45pm (via Zoom)
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 3:00pm – 3:45pm (via Zoom)
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 3:00pm – 3:45pm TBD

Undergraduate Council Curriculum & Admissions Committee

Tuesday September 14, 2021 – Cancelled. 3:45pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – Cancelled. 3:45pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, November 29, 2021
12:30pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
9:00am – 12:30pm  via Zoom
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 – cxl’d 12:30pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 11, 2022 3:45pm – 4:30pm (via Zoom)
Tuesday, February 15, 2022 3:45pm – 4:30pm (via Zoom)
Tuesday, April 5, 2022 3:45pm – 4:30pm TBD

Undergraduate Executive Committee

  • Monday, April 4, 2022            2:00pm – 3:00pm

University STUDENT FEES COMMITTEE

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • January 6, 2022 – 9:30 am (via Zoom)
  • February 3, 2022 – 9:30 am (via Zoom)
  • March 3, 2022 – 9:30 am (via Zoom)
  • April 7, 2022 – 1:00 pm (TBD)
  • May 5, 2022 – 9:30 am (TBD)
  • June 2, 2022 – 1:00 pm (TBD)