Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster Logo McMaster logo

Meeting Dates

Expandable List

Board of Governors

All meetings of the Board of Governors will be held in the Council Room (Gilmour Hall, Room 111) and begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.

  • Thursday, October 8, 2020 (via Zoom) (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, December 17, 2020 (via Zoom) (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, March 4, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, April 22, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, June 10, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Members of the University community who wish to attend and observe open session meetings should contact the University Secretariat for access details.

Planning and Resources Committee

All meetings of the Planning and Resources Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.  All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, September 24, 2020 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, February 11, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, April 8, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Pension Trust Committee

All meetings of the Pension Trust Committee will begin at 1:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated. All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, September 3, 2020 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2020 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2021 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2021 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, May 13, 2021 (1:30 – 4:30 p.m.)

Audit and Risk Committee

Meetings of the Audit and Risk Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated.  All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Thursday, October 1, 2020 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, December 3, 2020 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, February 25, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, May 6, 2021 (9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.)

Nominating Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)
  • Monday, February 1, 2021 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)
  • Monday, March 22, 2021 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)
  • Monday, May 31, 2021 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)

Remunerations Committee

Meetings of the Remunerations Committee will begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise stated. All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, September 28, 2020 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)
  • Monday, May 17, 2021 (9:00 – 10:30 a.m.)

Human Resources Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Monday, September 28, 2020 (1:00 – 3:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, June 10, 2021 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)

Committee on University Advancement

Meetings of the Committee on University Advancement are scheduled as needed.

Executive and Governance Committee

All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020 (2:30 – 4:30 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Thursday, February 11, 2021 (2:00 – 4:00 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (9:00 – 11:00 a.m.)

Senate

All meetings of the Senate will begin at 3:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020 (via Zoom)
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020 (via Zoom) – Cancelled
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021
  • Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Members of the University community who wish to attend and observe open session meetings should contact the University Secretariat for access details.


Senate Executive

All meetings of the Senate Executive will begin at 3:00 p.m.

  • Thursday, July 23, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 27, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 24, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 26, 2021
  • Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Top


Senate Committee on Appointments

Date Time Location
Monday, September 14, 2020 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, October 26, 2020* 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Wednesday, October 28, 2020* 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, November 16, 2020 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, December 7, 2020 1:00pm-4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, January 18, 2021* 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Wednesday, January 20, 2021* 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, February 22, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, March 22, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, April 26, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, May 31, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD
Monday, June 21, 2021 1:00pm-4:30pm TBD

* Please note that these meetings may continue into the evening

University Planning Committee

All meetings of the University Planning Committee will be from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated.

  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • Wednesday, February 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  • Wednesday, May 12, 2021
  • Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Undergraduate Council

All meetings of the Undergraduate Council will begin at 2:30 p.m

  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
  • Tuesday, March 2, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Undergraduate Council Awards Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 2:30pm – 3:00pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 2:30pm – 3:00pm TBD
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 2:30pm – 3:00pm TBD
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 2:30pm – 3:00pm TBD

Undergraduate Council Certificates & Diplomas Committee

Date Time Location
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 3:00pm – 3:45pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm TBD
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm TBD
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 3:00pm – 3:45pm TBD

Undergraduate Council Curriculum & Admissions Committee

Tuesday September 15, 2020 3:45pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 3:45pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Monday, November 23, 2020
12:30pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
12:30pm – 4:30pm  via Zoom
Thursday, November 26, 2020
12:30pm – 4:30pm via Zoom
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 3:45pm – 4:30pm TBD
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 3:45pm – 4:30pm TBD
Tuesday, April 6, 2021 3:45pm – 4:30pm TBD

 

University STUDENT FEES COMMITTEE

All meetings of the University Student Fees Committee will be from 1:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated. All meetings are held in Closed Session.

  • Tuesday September 15, 2020 – from 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
  • Friday October 23, 2020
  • Friday November 13, 2020
  • Friday December 4, 2020
  • Friday January 8, 2021
  • Friday February 5, 2021
  • Friday March 5, 2021
  • Friday April 9, 2021
  • Friday May 7, 2021
  • Friday June 4, 2021
  • Friday June 25, 2021