Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster Logo McMaster logo

Faculty Grievance Review Panel


The Faculty Grievance Review Panel consists of the following members for 2020-2021:

Faculty Name Term Ends
Business Dr. Maureen Hupfer 2023
Engineering Dr. Natalia Nikolova 2022
Engineering Dr. Joe McDermid 2021
Health Sciences Dr. Lisa Schwartz 2022
Humanities Dr. Barry Allen 2021
Humanities Dr. John Weaver (Chair) 2021
Science Dr. Greg Slater (Vice-Chair) 2021
Social Sciences Dr. Suzanne Mills 2022


The President of the University and the President of the Faculty Association shall jointly appoint a full-time tenured faculty member as Chair of a Grievance Review Panel for a two-year term.  The two Presidents, in consultation with the Chair, shall appoint eight full-time, tenured faculty members, with at least one chosen from each Faculty, to a Grievance Review Panel for staggered three-year terms and shall appoint one or more of the members as Vice-Chair(s).  The Chair shall have the authority to delegate to the Vice-Chair(s).