Skip to McMaster Navigation Skip to Site Navigation Skip to main content
McMaster logo

Faculty Grievance Review Panel

The Faculty Grievance Review Panel consists of the following members and auxiliary members for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022:

Business Dr. Ron Balvers
Business Dr. Catherine Connelly
Business Dr. Yufei Yuan
Engineering Dr. Thomas Adams
Engineering Dr. Natalia Nikolova
Engineering Dr. André Phillion
Health Sciences Dr. Noori Akhtar-Danesh
Health Sciences Dr. Jackie Bosch
Health Sciences Dr. Lisa Schwartz (Vice-Chair)
Humanities Dr. Barry Allen
Humanities Dr. Joseph Sokalski
Humanities Dr. John Weaver (Chair)
Science Dr. Janok Bhattacharya
Science Dr. Ben Bolker
Science Dr. Patricia Chow-Fraser
Social Sciences Dr. Cyril Levitt
Social Sciences Dr. Susanne Mills
Social Sciences Dr. Bradley Ruffle

The President of the University and the President of the Faculty Association shall jointly appoint a full-time tenured faculty member as Chair of a Grievance Review Panel for a two-year term.  The two Presidents, in consultation with the Chair, shall appoint eight full-time, tenured faculty members, with at least one chosen from each Faculty, to a Grievance Review Panel for staggered three-year terms and shall appoint one or more of the members as Vice-Chair(s).  The Chair shall have the authority to delegate to the Vice-Chair(s).