

# UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE Wednesday, September 21, 2022 at 10:30 AM Gilmour Hall, Council Room (Room 111)

# **AGENDA**

ъ			
P	$\mathbf{a}$	$\sigma$	9

4

OPEN.	SESSION
-------	---------

- 1. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING JUNE 1, 2022 (OPEN SESSION)
- 2. BUSINESS ARISING
- 3. CHAIR'S COMMENTS AND UPDATE
- 4. 2022-2023 MEETING DATES AND MEMBERSHIP
- 2-3 *Information*

a. 2022-23 Meeting Scheduleb. 2022-23 UPC Membership

- 5. BUDGET COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2022-2023
- Information
  Budget Committee Membership
- 6. OTHER BUSINESS



UNIVERSITY SECRETARIAT

- Board of Governors
- Senate

Gilmour Hall, Room 210 1280 Main Street West Hamilton, Ontario, Canada L8S 4L8 Phone: 905.525.9140, Ext. 24337 Fax: 905.526.9884 E-mail: univsec@mcmaster.ca http://www.mcmaster.ca/univsec

# UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE

#### 2022-2023 MEETING SCHEDULE

All meetings are scheduled from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., in the Council Room Gilmour Hall 111, unless otherwise stated.

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Wednesday, October 19, 2022 - in MDCL 3002

Wednesday, November 16, 2022 – in MDCL 3002

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

Wednesday, January 18, 2023 - in MDCL 3002

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Wednesday, April 19, 2023 – in MDCL 3002

Wednesday, May 10, 2023

Wednesday, May 31, 2023

## **UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE**

#### **Ex Officio Members**

Chancellor Ms Santee Smith Chair of the Board of Governors (or delegate) Ms Rebecca Jamieson Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors (delegate) Mr. Brad Merkel President and Vice-Chancellor Dr. David Farrar Provost and Vice-President (Academic) (Chair) Dr. Susan Tighe Vice-President (Operations and Finance) Ms Saher Fazilat Vice-President (Research) Dr. Karen Mossman Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies Dr. Steve Hranilovic

Members shall be elected by and from the appropriate constituency according to the approved process. Terms of office begin July 1. Six members elected by and from the teaching staff of the University and one Faculty Dean, elected by and from the six Faculty Deans.

Elected Teaching Staff (Business)	Dr. Nicole Wagner	(2024)
Elected Teaching Staff (Engineering)	Dr. Jake Nease	(2025)
Elected Teaching Staff (Humanities)	Dr. Sara Bannerman	(2025)
Elected Teaching Staff (Health Sciences)	Dr. Mark Larché	(2024)
Elected Teaching Staff (Social Sciences)	Dr. Stephen Jones	(2023)
Elected Teaching Staff (Science)	Dr. Megumi Harada	(2023)
Elected Faculty Dean	Dr. Maureen MacDonald	(2023)
Elected Non-Teaching Staff	Ms Arlene Dosen	(2024)
Elected Graduate Student	Mr. Abdul Razak Alozi	(2024)
Elected Undergraduate Student	Mr. Ori Epstein	(2024)

#### **BUDGET COMMITTEE** 2022-2023 Membership List

## Ex Officio:

President & Vice-Chancellor
Provost & Vice-President (Academic)
Vice-President (Operations and Finance)

David Farrar
Susan Tighe
Vice-President (Operations and Finance)

Saher Fazilat

## Other Members:

Faculty Member
Faculty Member
Mark Larché
Faculty Member
Staff Member
Staff Member
Graduate Student Member
Undergraduate Student Member
Micole Wagner
Mark Larché
Stephen Jones (Chair)
Arlene Dosen
Abdul Razak
Ori Epstein

#### **Consultants**:

Assistant Vice-President (Administration) and
Chief Financial Officer

Controller, Financial Affairs

Budget Director

Associate Vice-President, Finance and Planning
(Academic)

Deidre Henne
Lou Mitton
Iain Clarkson
Sean Van Koughnett

Deputy Provost Matheus Grasselli