

UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE Wednesday, September 22, 2021 at 11:30 AM Zoom

AGENDA

Page

OPEN SESSION

- 1. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING JUNE 2, 2021 (OPEN SESSION)
- 2. BUSINESS ARISING
- 3. CHAIR'S COMMENTS AND UPDATE
- 4. 2021-2022 MEETING DATES AND MEMBERSHIP

2 - 3

4

- *Information* <u>a. 2021-22 Meeting Schedule</u> b. 2021-22 UPC Membership
- 5. 2021-2022 BUDGET COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
 - *Information* Budget Committee Membership
- 6. REPORT FROM GRADUATE COUNCIL Moved to Next Meeting Date
- 7. OTHER BUSINESS



UNIVERSITY SECRETARIAT

Board of Governors
Senate

Gilmour Hall, Room 210 1280 Main Street West Hamilton, Ontario, Canada L8S 4L8 Phone: 905.525.9140, Ext. 24337 Fax: 905.526.9884 E-mail: univsec@mcmaster.ca http://www.mcmaster.ca/univsec

UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE

2021-2022 MEETING SCHEDULE

All meetings will be held from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated

Wednesday, September 22, 2021 (11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.)

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE

Ex Officio Members

Chancellor	Ms Santee Smith
Chair of the Board of Governors	Mr. Brad Merkel
Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors (delegate)	Ms Rebecca Jamieson
President	Dr. David Farrar
Provost and Vice-President (Academic) (Chair)	Dr. Susan Tighe
Vice-President (Operations and Finance)	Ms Saher Fazilat
Vice-President (Research)	Dr. Karen Mossman
Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies	Dr. Douglas Welch

Members shall be elected by and from the appropriate constituency according to the approved process. Terms of office begin July 1. Six members elected by and from the teaching staff of the University and one Faculty Dean, elected by and from the six Faculty Deans.

Elected Teaching Staff (Business)	Dr. Nicole Wagner	(2024)
Elected Teaching Staff (Engineering)	Dr. John Preston	(2022)
Elected Teaching Staff (Humanities)	Dr. Michele George	(2022)
Elected Teaching Staff (Health Sciences)	Dr. Mark Larché	(2024)
Elected Teaching Staff (Social Sciences)	Dr. Stephen Jones	(2023)
Elected Teaching Staff (Science)	Dr. Megumi Harada	(2023)
Elected Faculty Dean	Dr. Jerry Hurley	(2022)
Elected Non-Teaching Staff	Ms Arlene Dosen	(2024)
Elected Graduate Student	Ms Dana Shuqom	(2022)
Elected Undergraduate Student	Mr. Josh Arbess	(2022)

BUDGET COMMITTEE 2021-2022 Membership List

Ex Officio: President & Vice-Chancellor Provost & Vice-President (Academic) Vice-President (Operations and Finance)

Other Members: Faculty Member Faculty Member Faculty Member Staff Member Graduate Student Member Undergraduate Student Member

<u>Consultants</u>: Assistant Vice-President (Administration) and Chief Financial Officer Budget Director Associate Vice-President, Finance and Planning (Academic) David Farrar Susan Tighe Saher Fazilat

John Preston (Chair) Mark Larché Stephen Jones Arlene Dosen Dana Shuqom Josh Arbess

Deidre Henne Lou Mitton Linda Coslovi