

# UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 10:30 AM Zoom

# **AGENDA**

Page

2

3

4

0	P	F	N	C	F	9	I	O	Ν	7
.,	•	<b>.</b> '2 .	/ w		' / 1			•	/ W	

- 1. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING MAY 13, 2020 (OPEN SESSION)
- 2. BUSINESS ARISING
- 3. CHAIR'S COMMENTS AND UPDATE
- 4. 2020-2021 MEETING DATES AND MEMBERSHIP

  a. UPC Membership (INFORMATION)

  b. 2020-21 Meeting Schedule (INFORMATION)
- 5. BUDGET COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2020-2021
  Budget Committee Membership (INFORMATION)
- 6. OTHER BUSINESS

# **UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE**

#### **Ex Officio Members**

Chancellor Ms Santee Smith Chair of the Board of Governors Mr. Brad Merkel Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors Ms Jane Allen President Dr. David Farrar Provost and Vice-President (Academic) (Chair) Dr. Susan Tighe Vice-President (Administration) Mr. Roger Couldrey Vice-President (Research) Dr. Karen Mossman Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies Dr. Douglas Welch

Members shall be elected by and from the appropriate constituency according to the approved process. Terms of office begin July 1. Five members elected by and from the teaching staff of the University and one Faculty Dean, elected by and from the six Faculty Deans.

Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. Ana Campos	(2021)
Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. John Preston	(2022)
Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. Michele George	(2022)
Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. Robin Cameron	(2023)
Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. Jim Dunn	(2023)
Elected Faculty Dean	Dr. Pamela Swett	(2022)
Elected Non-Teaching Staff	Ms Arlene Dosen	(2021)
Elected Graduate Student	Ms Dana Shuqom	(2022)
Elected Undergraduate Student	Mr. Josh Arbess	(2022)



UNIVERSITY SECRETARIAT

- Board of GovernorsSenate

Gilmour Hall, Room 210 1280 Main Street West Hamilton, Ontario, Canada L8S 4L8

Phone: 905.525.9140, Ext. 24337 Fax: 905.526.9884 E-mail: univsec@mcmaster.ca http://www.mcmaster.ca/univsec

# UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE

#### 2020-2021 MEETING SCHEDULE

All meetings will be held from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Wednesday, November 17, 2020

Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

# **BUDGET COMMITTEE 2020-2021 Membership List**

# Ex Officio:

President & Vice-Chancellor (Acting)

Provost & Vice-President (Academic) (Acting)

Vice-President (Administration)

David Farrar

Susan Tighe

Roger Couldrey

# Other Members:

Faculty Member
John Preston (Chair)
Faculty Member
Michele George
Faculty Member
Robin Cameron
Staff Member
Arlene Dosen
Graduate Student Member
Undergraduate Student Member
Josh Arbess

**Deidre Henne** 

Linda Coslovi

Lou Mitton

#### **Consultants**:

Assistant Vice-President (Administration) and
Chief Financial Officer
Budget Director
Executive Director, Office of the Provost