

# UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE Wednesday, September 18, 2019 at 10:30 AM Gilmour Hall, Council Room (Room 111)

## **AGENDA**

1	Pa	σ	e
	Lа		u

4

OPEN SESSION
--------------

- 1. CHAIR'S COMMENTS AND UPDATE
- 2. 2019-2020 MEETING DATES AND MEMBERSHIP
- a. 2019-2020 Meeting Dates (INFORMATION)
- **b.** 2019-2020 UPC Committee Membership (INFORMATION)
  - 3. BUDGET COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP FOR 2019-2020
    - **a.** 2019-2020 Budget Committee Membership (INFORMATION)
  - 4. OTHER BUSINESS



UNIVERSITY SECRETARIAT

- Board of GovernorsSenate

Gilmour Hall, Room 210 1280 Main Street West Hamilton, Ontario, Canada L8S 4L8

Phone: 905.525.9140, Ext. 24337 Fax: 905.526.9884 E-mail: univsec@mcmaster.ca http://www.mcmaster.ca/univsec

## UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE

## 2019-2020 MEETING SCHEDULE

All meetings will be held in the Council Room (Gilmour Hall, Room 111) from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. unless otherwise stated

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

## **UNIVERSITY PLANNING COMMITTEE**

#### **Ex Officio Members**

Chancellor Ms Santee Smith
Chair of the Board of Governors Mr. Brad Merkel
Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors Mr. Paul Douglas

President Dr. David Farrar (Acting)
Provost and Vice-President (Academic) (Chair) Dr. Susan Searls Giroux

(Acting)

Vice-President (Administration) Mr. Roger Couldrey
Vice-President (Research) Dr. Karen Mossman

(Acting)

Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies Dr. Douglas Welch

Members shall be elected by and from the appropriate constituency according to the approved process. Terms of office begin July 1. Five members elected by and from the teaching staff of the University and one Faculty Dean, elected by and from the six Faculty Deans.

Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. Ana Campos	(2021)
Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. John Preston	(2022)
Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. Michele George	(2022)
Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. Joanna Pierazzo	(2020)
Elected Teaching Staff	Dr. Julie Richardson	(2020)
Elected Faculty Dean	Dr. Ishwar Puri	(2022)
Elected Non-Teaching Staff	Ms Arlene Dosen	(2021)
Elected Graduate Student	Mr. Rodrigo Narro Perez	(2020)
Elected Undergraduate Student	Mr. Tevin Heath	(2020)

#### **BUDGET COMMITTEE** 2019-2020 Membership List

## Ex Officio:

President & Vice-Chancellor (Acting)
Provost & Vice-President (Academic) (Acting)
Vice-President (Administration)

## Other Members:

Faculty Member
Faculty Member
Faculty Member
Staff Member
Graduate Student Member
Undergraduate Student Member

#### **Consultants**:

Assistant Vice-President (Administration) and Chief Financial Officer Budget Director Executive Director, Office of the Provost David Farrar Susan Searls Giroux Roger Couldrey

John Preston
Julie Richardson(Chair)
Ana Campos
Arlene Dosen
Rodrigo Narro Perez
Tevin Heath

Deidre Henne Lou Mitton Linda Coslovi